Sie sind nicht angemeldet! Jetzt interner Link kostenlos im Forum registrieren, weniger Werbung sehen, aktiv teilnehmen und weitere Vorteile nutzen! Diese Website nutzt Cookies. Bitte beachten Sie unsere interner Link Datenschutzerklärung.
  Start » Forum Impressum/Datenschutz | Site-Map
7-forum.com   ModelleForummein.7erService

Forumsfunktionen

BMW 7er, Modell E32
 Varianten
 Detail-Infos
 Interaktiv
- Anzeige -

Zurück   BMW 7er-Forum > BMW 7er Modelle > BMW 7er, Modell E32

Antwort

Thema teilen Themen-Optionen Ansicht
Alt 23.04.2003, 15:49   #1
Odegard
Gast

Standard Several problems with '91 735IA

Disclaimer: I'm sorry to say but I'm no car mechanic. I'm living in germany (Bonn) for 2 years and decided to buy a *fun* car because compared to Norway, the car prices here are often 1/5 of the price in Norway. Of course, I'm moving back to Norway in 3 months and I'm now starting to experience problems. (It is a 1991 735IA, 130tkm so it's been treated nice.) I was recommended to post in this forum because you are helpful and understand english so please bear with me.

Problems:

1) The steering wheel shakes "violently" around 90km/t, especially when I'm not accelerating but just rolling.

2) The following happened in the last two days: I start the car and sometimes it dies after a few seconds. This never happened before and I think it is connected with the next: I put the car in Drive but push in the brakes so the car is at rest. The car is now shaking just a bit but it feels like there is two frequencies (two things causing the shaking) because each 20 or so seconds, it shakes violently and then dampens again. Also, when the car is in idle, the RPM is a tad below 500...I would guess 480 RPM. Before all this happened it was usually around 650 RPM perhaps a bit more.